What’s Cooking in my Kitchen !

Standard
Chocolate Sponge Cake

Chocolate Sponge Cake

Now i have all the time in the world and every minute and every second i cannot let it just pass thinking what to do , rather i need and explore more of what all i can do.

Cooking comes to me very easy, i was 7 when i made my first tea at home and then went on with rolling out chapatis of all shapes and vegetables of different sizes going into the pan. Hence i just couldn’t stop myself now that i have a kitchen of my own and none can interfere me when i cook , what i cook or how should i cook.

All to me and myself i tried my hands on baking a cake for my hubby so i tried and the first attempt was wrong except the batter was good the baking was bad, just because i was following a Recipe from the Internet, and when you are doing it first time , you need to follow everything that’s said so i did followed the recipe and it said bake the cake for 45 minutes so i baked not knowing and naive to the difference an OTG and Microwave share.

So being naive on how should they be used my sponge just changed to biscuit within minutes, oh and that was my first attempt, nevertheless i again rolled up my sleeves and the next day i made this delicious soft chocolate sponge cake cut out into pieces, which you can see in the picture to the right.

IMG_20130710_181129

 

 

 

 

 

 

This gave me some motivation to try out more, to stretch myself and explore some more things that i haven’t tried before like
punjabi chole bhature, the picture below of Chole , trust me i made them all spicy and chatpata and my hubby liked it so much that he ate it all.

Chola i made from kabuli chana , masala (spices) , veggies and all, that went all fine and superb in taste. But the real problem came in making the bhatura, that were really hard job but still the first time is not always easy still i think next time i am aware of what all mistakes to avoid in my preparations .

IMG_20130711_213914

 

 

 

 

 

And then yesterday night i baked this vanilla choconut sponge cake as my dearest hubby was feeling sick and wanted to eat something sweet dessert that would make him feel nice and better, so i made this very scrumptious cake for him and actually it was the third time i was baking , it was super duper hit. Β he loved it so much.

It all gave me a sense of spirituality where i did not had a hand blender nor a hand tool to beat the eggs or make the batter but all i did it was with my hands that really made it super nice and tasty.

Really the way to mans heart is through his stomach…

13 responses »

  1. Not only that you can feed the heart of your husband, you are also feeding you own soul in being creative in cooking. Love your way of living, Am. Have a grand day.

    • thank you so so much dearest ..i just have all this to share from my everyday life of what i do, feel and think .and Yes i just want to live each moment of this new life i got so i cherish and enrich it even more by doing all this for my hubby ,coloring and flavoring our life with creativity and good food. I have only this much and wish to make it more with every passing day.
      Tk cre

  2. Pingback: baking with children | Artsy Wanderer

Leave a Reply

