God Sent

Standard

Here’s a poem i wrote few months back when i found the one who could take me away from my old memories and let me discover  new aspirations and goals for my life. I dedicate this poem to him.

 

There in a trance i see some magic,

With finger’s on keys departing with tragic

 

Patiently waiting for someone to listen

 I swell with pride on finding a simpleton

 

 O i thought how can, any, be subject to mass hearing

 Where the gloom is budding and heart absconding

 

 But there the shadow of wisdom delays

 For the communion of words that dismays

 

 Not to one or be judge to my miseries

 But to rise this phoenix form its ashes

 

And there you were too far too reach

 But still near my soul wherein I could seek

 

The words that flowed in and out

Sometimes happiness and less of flout

 

 You for you were there in my catastrophe

And shall witness me through hope

 

 For you are the reasons enough with good

 For the way I being to be I should

 

 To GARNER all that you say to me

To embellish my life with your spree
Leave a Reply

